how to · Multiplayer
7 Days to Die Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
7 Days to Die officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, LAN PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.
Answer first
Quick Answer
7 Days to Die officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, LAN PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
On This Page
7 Days to Die Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Quick Answer
7 Days to Die officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, LAN PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: V3.2.0 Stable
Core Answer
7 Days to Die officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, LAN PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
7 Days to Die is an open-world game that is a unique combination of first-person shooter, survival horror, tower defense, and role-playing games. Play the definitive zombie survival sandbox RPG that came first. Navezgane awaits!
Requirements and Limits
This answer uses only fields published by The Fun Pimps or The Fun Pimps Entertainment LLC through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is released, and the listed platforms are PC, macOS, Linux.
Common Mistakes
- Assuming every store platform can play together.
- Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
- Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
- Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.
FAQ
When was this answer checked?
2026-09-01.
What game version does it cover?
The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “V3.2.0 Stable.”
Will this page invent missing details?
No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.
Verified Facts
| Check | Official result |
|---|---|
| Confirmed network modes | Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, LAN PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op |
| Maximum players | Not specified by the official listing |
| Store status | released |
How to Verify It
- Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
- Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
- Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
- For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.
Related Guides
- 7 Days to Die release date status and editions
- 7 Days to Die pc system requirements and platforms
- 7 Days to Die crossplay and cross progression
- 7 Days to Die controller support and controls
- All 7 Days to Die guides
Sources
Requirements
- Use the official 7 Days to Die Steam listing.
- Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.
Steps
- 1
Confirmed network modes
Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, LAN PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op
- 2
Maximum players
Not specified by the official listing
- 3
Store status
released
Common Mistakes
- Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
- Using an old announcement without checking its date.
- Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.
How this answer was checked
