how to · Multiplayer
Active Matter Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Active Matter officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.
Answer first
Quick Answer
Active Matter officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
On This Page
Active Matter Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Quick Answer
Active Matter officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: Major Update "250 Shades of Liberty"
Core Answer
Active Matter officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
Join dangerous raids for loot or intense PvP battles in this new realistic military shooter set in a fractured multiverse. Fight in the quantum unstable zones over control of the active matter – the substance that bends time and space.
Requirements and Limits
This answer uses only fields published by Matter Team or Gaijin Network Ltd through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is pre-release, and the listed platforms are PC, Linux.
Common Mistakes
- Assuming every store platform can play together.
- Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
- Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
- Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.
FAQ
When was this answer checked?
2026-09-01.
What game version does it cover?
The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “Major Update "250 Shades of Liberty".”
Will this page invent missing details?
No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.
Verified Facts
| Check | Official result |
|---|---|
| Confirmed network modes | Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op |
| Maximum players | Not specified by the official listing |
| Store status | pre-release |
How to Verify It
- Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
- Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
- Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
- For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.
Related Guides
- Active Matter release date status and editions
- Active Matter pc system requirements and platforms
- Active Matter crossplay and cross progression
- Active Matter controller support and controls
- All Active Matter guides
Sources
Requirements
- Use the official Active Matter Steam listing.
- Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.
Steps
- 1
Confirmed network modes
Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op
- 2
Maximum players
Not specified by the official listing
- 3
Store status
pre-release
Common Mistakes
- Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
- Using an old announcement without checking its date.
- Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.
How this answer was checked
