how to · Multiplayer

Among Shadows Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Among Shadows officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.

Answer first

Quick Answer

Among Shadows officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Updated Last Verified Game Version Among Shadows Demo Test Ends
OfficialChecked Version Among Shadows Demo Test Ends
On This Page

Among Shadows Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Quick Answer

Among Shadows officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: Among Shadows Demo Test Ends

Core Answer

Among Shadows officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Among Shadows is an intense blend of fast-paced combat and identity-based deduction. You are sent to stop a deadly infection from spreading across a corrupted land, but traitors have infiltrated your team. With the Blood Moon rising, can you escape from this place under the conspiracy?

Requirements and Limits

This answer uses only fields published by TMXN Games or TMXN Games through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is pre-release, and the listed platforms are PC.

Common Mistakes

  • Assuming every store platform can play together.
  • Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
  • Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
  • Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.

FAQ

When was this answer checked?

2026-09-01.

What game version does it cover?

The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “Among Shadows Demo Test Ends.”

Will this page invent missing details?

No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.

Verified Facts

CheckOfficial result
Confirmed network modesMulti-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op
Maximum playersNot specified by the official listing
Store statuspre-release

How to Verify It

  1. Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
  2. Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
  3. Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
  4. For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.

Sources

Requirements

  • Use the official Among Shadows Steam listing.
  • Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.

Steps

  1. 1

    Confirmed network modes

    Multi-player, PvP, Online PvP, Co-op, Online Co-op

  2. 2

    Maximum players

    Not specified by the official listing

  3. 3

    Store status

    pre-release

Common Mistakes

  • Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
  • Using an old announcement without checking its date.
  • Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.

How this answer was checked

Sources & Verification

Continue your route

Next Steps

More verified answers