how to · Multiplayer

BLACKWOOD Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

BLACKWOOD's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.

Answer first

Quick Answer

BLACKWOOD's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list.

Last Updated Last Verified Game Version BLACKWOOD - Release Date Announcement
OfficialChecked Version BLACKWOOD - Release Date Announcement
On This Page

BLACKWOOD Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Quick Answer

BLACKWOOD's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list.

Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: BLACKWOOD - Release Date Announcement

Core Answer

BLACKWOOD's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list.

By day, you run a DVD store in 2012 New York. By night, you’re a ruthless assassin. BLACKWOOD is a cinematic third-person shooter with grounded melee combat, brutal takedowns, responsive gunplay, and a double life to manage.

Requirements and Limits

This answer uses only fields published by AttritoM7 Productions or IZilla Games, AttritoM7 Productions through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is pre-release, and the listed platforms are PC.

Common Mistakes

  • Assuming every store platform can play together.
  • Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
  • Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
  • Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.

FAQ

When was this answer checked?

2026-09-01.

What game version does it cover?

The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “BLACKWOOD - Release Date Announcement.”

Will this page invent missing details?

No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.

Verified Facts

CheckOfficial result
Confirmed network modesNone listed
Maximum playersNot specified by the official listing
Store statuspre-release

How to Verify It

  1. Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
  2. Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
  3. Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
  4. For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.

Sources

Requirements

  • Use the official BLACKWOOD Steam listing.
  • Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.

Steps

  1. 1

    Confirmed network modes

    None listed

  2. 2

    Maximum players

    Not specified by the official listing

  3. 3

    Store status

    pre-release

Common Mistakes

  • Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
  • Using an old announcement without checking its date.
  • Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.

How this answer was checked

Sources & Verification

Continue your route

Next Steps

More verified answers