how to · Multiplayer
Cyberpunk 2077 Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Cyberpunk 2077's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.
Answer first
Quick Answer
Cyberpunk 2077's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list.
On This Page
Cyberpunk 2077 Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Quick Answer
Cyberpunk 2077's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list.
Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: "The lines between redemption and revenge will blur", promises Cyberpunk: Edgerunners 2's latest trailer as the series locks in a late October release
Core Answer
Cyberpunk 2077's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list.
Cyberpunk 2077 is an open-world, action-adventure RPG set in the dark future of Night City — a dangerous megalopolis obsessed with power, glamor, and ceaseless body modification.
Requirements and Limits
This answer uses only fields published by CD PROJEKT RED or CD PROJEKT RED through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is released, and the listed platforms are PC, macOS.
Common Mistakes
- Assuming every store platform can play together.
- Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
- Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
- Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.
FAQ
When was this answer checked?
2026-09-01.
What game version does it cover?
The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “"The lines between redemption and revenge will blur", promises Cyberpunk: Edgerunners 2's latest trailer as the series locks in a late October release.”
Will this page invent missing details?
No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.
Verified Facts
| Check | Official result |
|---|---|
| Confirmed network modes | None listed |
| Maximum players | Not specified by the official listing |
| Store status | released |
How to Verify It
- Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
- Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
- Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
- For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.
Related Guides
- Cyberpunk 2077 release date status and editions
- Cyberpunk 2077 pc system requirements and platforms
- Cyberpunk 2077 crossplay and cross progression
- Cyberpunk 2077 controller support and controls
- All Cyberpunk 2077 guides
Sources
Requirements
- Use the official Cyberpunk 2077 Steam listing.
- Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.
Steps
- 1
Confirmed network modes
None listed
- 2
Maximum players
Not specified by the official listing
- 3
Store status
released
Common Mistakes
- Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
- Using an old announcement without checking its date.
- Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.
How this answer was checked
