how to · Multiplayer

Enshrouded Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Enshrouded officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.

Answer first

Quick Answer

Enshrouded officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Updated Last Verified Game Version Now's the best time to get Enshrouded!
OfficialChecked Version Now's the best time to get Enshrouded!
On This Page

Enshrouded Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Quick Answer

Enshrouded officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: Now's the best time to get Enshrouded!

Core Answer

Enshrouded officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

You are Flameborn, last ember of hope of a dying race. Awaken, survive the terror of a corrupting fog, and reclaim the lost beauty of your kingdom. Venture into a vast world, vanquish punishing bosses, build grand halls and forge your path in this co-op survival action RPG for up to 16 players.

Requirements and Limits

This answer uses only fields published by Keen Games GmbH or Keen Games GmbH through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is released, and the listed platforms are PC.

Common Mistakes

  • Assuming every store platform can play together.
  • Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
  • Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
  • Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.

FAQ

When was this answer checked?

2026-09-01.

What game version does it cover?

The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “Now's the best time to get Enshrouded!.”

Will this page invent missing details?

No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.

Verified Facts

CheckOfficial result
Confirmed network modesMulti-player, Co-op, Online Co-op
Maximum playersNot specified by the official listing
Store statusreleased

How to Verify It

  1. Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
  2. Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
  3. Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
  4. For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.

Sources

Requirements

  • Use the official Enshrouded Steam listing.
  • Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.

Steps

  1. 1

    Confirmed network modes

    Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op

  2. 2

    Maximum players

    Not specified by the official listing

  3. 3

    Store status

    released

Common Mistakes

  • Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
  • Using an old announcement without checking its date.
  • Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.

How this answer was checked

Sources & Verification

Continue your route

Next Steps

More verified answers