how to · Multiplayer

Minecraft Dungeons II Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Minecraft Dungeons II officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.

Answer first

Quick Answer

Minecraft Dungeons II officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Updated Last Verified Game Version The Hero Cape
OfficialChecked Version The Hero Cape
On This Page

Minecraft Dungeons II Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Quick Answer

Minecraft Dungeons II officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: The Hero Cape

Core Answer

Minecraft Dungeons II officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Drop the pickaxe, grab a sword, and charge into a new adventure in Minecraft Dungeons II. Pre-order today and get 2 hero skins, the Twisted cape, and the Twisted chicken pet!

Requirements and Limits

This answer uses only fields published by Mojang Studios, Double Eleven or Xbox Game Studios through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is pre-release, and the listed platforms are PC.

Common Mistakes

  • Assuming every store platform can play together.
  • Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
  • Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
  • Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.

FAQ

When was this answer checked?

2026-09-01.

What game version does it cover?

The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “The Hero Cape.”

Will this page invent missing details?

No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.

Verified Facts

CheckOfficial result
Confirmed network modesMulti-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op
Maximum playersNot specified by the official listing
Store statuspre-release

How to Verify It

  1. Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
  2. Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
  3. Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
  4. For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.

Sources

Requirements

  • Use the official Minecraft Dungeons II Steam listing.
  • Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.

Steps

  1. 1

    Confirmed network modes

    Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op

  2. 2

    Maximum players

    Not specified by the official listing

  3. 3

    Store status

    pre-release

Common Mistakes

  • Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
  • Using an old announcement without checking its date.
  • Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.

How this answer was checked

Sources & Verification

Continue your route

Next Steps

More verified answers