how to · Multiplayer
Nioh 3 Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Nioh 3 officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.
Answer first
Quick Answer
Nioh 3 officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
On This Page
Nioh 3 Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Quick Answer
Nioh 3 officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: Nioh 3 Ver. 2.00.02 Update
Core Answer
Nioh 3 officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
In the third game in the dark samurai action RPG series Nioh, you will need to use both Samurai and Ninja combat styles in your battles against formidable yokai as you explore a thrilling open field.
Requirements and Limits
This answer uses only fields published by KOEI TECMO GAMES CO., LTD. or KOEI TECMO GAMES CO., LTD. through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is released, and the listed platforms are PC.
Common Mistakes
- Assuming every store platform can play together.
- Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
- Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
- Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.
FAQ
When was this answer checked?
2026-09-01.
What game version does it cover?
The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “Nioh 3 Ver. 2.00.02 Update.”
Will this page invent missing details?
No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.
Verified Facts
| Check | Official result |
|---|---|
| Confirmed network modes | Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op |
| Maximum players | Not specified by the official listing |
| Store status | released |
How to Verify It
- Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
- Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
- Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
- For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.
Related Guides
- Nioh 3 release date status and editions
- Nioh 3 pc system requirements and platforms
- Nioh 3 crossplay and cross progression
- Nioh 3 controller support and controls
- All Nioh 3 guides
Sources
Requirements
- Use the official Nioh 3 Steam listing.
- Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.
Steps
- 1
Confirmed network modes
Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op
- 2
Maximum players
Not specified by the official listing
- 3
Store status
released
Common Mistakes
- Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
- Using an old announcement without checking its date.
- Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.
How this answer was checked
Sources & Verification
- Nioh 3 official Steam pageofficial
