how to · Multiplayer
Palworld Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Palworld officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.
Answer first
Quick Answer
Palworld officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
On This Page
Palworld Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Quick Answer
Palworld officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: Palworld and No Man's Sky are intensifying their months-long flirtation, and if those two don't just kiss already, I'm going to lose my mind
Core Answer
Palworld officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
Fight, farm, build and work alongside mysterious creatures called "Pals" in this completely new multiplayer, open world survival and crafting game!
Requirements and Limits
This answer uses only fields published by Pocketpair or Pocketpair through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is released, and the listed platforms are PC.
Common Mistakes
- Assuming every store platform can play together.
- Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
- Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
- Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.
FAQ
When was this answer checked?
2026-09-01.
What game version does it cover?
The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “Palworld and No Man's Sky are intensifying their months-long flirtation, and if those two don't just kiss already, I'm going to lose my mind.”
Will this page invent missing details?
No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.
Verified Facts
| Check | Official result |
|---|---|
| Confirmed network modes | Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op |
| Maximum players | Not specified by the official listing |
| Store status | released |
How to Verify It
- Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
- Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
- Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
- For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.
Related Guides
- Palworld release date status and editions
- Palworld pc system requirements and platforms
- Palworld crossplay and cross progression
- Palworld controller support and controls
- All Palworld guides
Sources
Requirements
- Use the official Palworld Steam listing.
- Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.
Steps
- 1
Confirmed network modes
Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op
- 2
Maximum players
Not specified by the official listing
- 3
Store status
released
Common Mistakes
- Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
- Using an old announcement without checking its date.
- Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.
How this answer was checked
Sources & Verification
- Palworld official Steam pageofficial
