how to · Multiplayer

Shift At Midnight Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Shift At Midnight officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.

Answer first

Quick Answer

Shift At Midnight officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Updated Last Verified Game Version Dead By Daylight Bundle & Sale
OfficialChecked Version Dead By Daylight Bundle & Sale
On This Page

Shift At Midnight Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Quick Answer

Shift At Midnight officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: Dead By Daylight Bundle & Sale

Core Answer

Shift At Midnight officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

An online co-op detective horror for up to 3 players. Work together across randomly generated shifts to investigate your customers, as some are only pretending to be human. Make one mistake, and you’ll be forced to board up, set traps, and hide.

Requirements and Limits

This answer uses only fields published by Bun Muen or Kwalee through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is released, and the listed platforms are PC.

Common Mistakes

  • Assuming every store platform can play together.
  • Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
  • Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
  • Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.

FAQ

When was this answer checked?

2026-09-01.

What game version does it cover?

The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “Dead By Daylight Bundle & Sale.”

Will this page invent missing details?

No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.

Verified Facts

CheckOfficial result
Confirmed network modesMulti-player, Co-op, Online Co-op
Maximum playersNot specified by the official listing
Store statusreleased

How to Verify It

  1. Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
  2. Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
  3. Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
  4. For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.

Sources

Requirements

  • Use the official Shift At Midnight Steam listing.
  • Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.

Steps

  1. 1

    Confirmed network modes

    Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op

  2. 2

    Maximum players

    Not specified by the official listing

  3. 3

    Store status

    released

Common Mistakes

  • Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
  • Using an old announcement without checking its date.
  • Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.

How this answer was checked

Sources & Verification

Continue your route

Next Steps

More verified answers