how to · Multiplayer

Slay the Spire 2 Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Slay the Spire 2 officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.

Answer first

Quick Answer

Slay the Spire 2 officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Updated Last Verified Game Version Slay the Spire 2 updates are slowing down again, but a new character and alternate act are next
OfficialChecked Version Slay the Spire 2 updates are slowing down again, but a new character and alternate act are next
On This Page

Slay the Spire 2 Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Quick Answer

Slay the Spire 2 officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: Slay the Spire 2 updates are slowing down again, but a new character and alternate act are next

Core Answer

Slay the Spire 2 officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

The iconic roguelike deckbuilder returns. Craft a unique deck, encounter bizarre creatures, and discover relics of immense power in Slay the Spire 2!

Requirements and Limits

This answer uses only fields published by Mega Crit or Mega Crit through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is released, and the listed platforms are PC, macOS, Linux.

Common Mistakes

  • Assuming every store platform can play together.
  • Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
  • Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
  • Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.

FAQ

When was this answer checked?

2026-09-01.

What game version does it cover?

The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “Slay the Spire 2 updates are slowing down again, but a new character and alternate act are next.”

Will this page invent missing details?

No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.

Verified Facts

CheckOfficial result
Confirmed network modesMulti-player, Co-op, Online Co-op
Maximum playersNot specified by the official listing
Store statusreleased

How to Verify It

  1. Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
  2. Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
  3. Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
  4. For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.

Sources

Requirements

  • Use the official Slay the Spire 2 Steam listing.
  • Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.

Steps

  1. 1

    Confirmed network modes

    Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op

  2. 2

    Maximum players

    Not specified by the official listing

  3. 3

    Store status

    released

Common Mistakes

  • Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
  • Using an old announcement without checking its date.
  • Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.

How this answer was checked

Sources & Verification

Continue your route

Next Steps

More verified answers