how to · Multiplayer
Stardew Valley Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Stardew Valley officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.
Answer first
Quick Answer
Stardew Valley officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
On This Page
Stardew Valley Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Quick Answer
Stardew Valley officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: You can now play Stardew Valley in 3D or VR, thanks to this new mod
Core Answer
Stardew Valley officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
You've inherited your grandfather's old farm plot in Stardew Valley. Armed with hand-me-down tools and a few coins, you set out to begin your new life. Can you learn to live off the land and turn these overgrown fields into a thriving home?
Requirements and Limits
This answer uses only fields published by ConcernedApe or ConcernedApe through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is released, and the listed platforms are PC, macOS, Linux.
Common Mistakes
- Assuming every store platform can play together.
- Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
- Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
- Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.
FAQ
When was this answer checked?
2026-09-01.
What game version does it cover?
The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “You can now play Stardew Valley in 3D or VR, thanks to this new mod.”
Will this page invent missing details?
No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.
Verified Facts
| Check | Official result |
|---|---|
| Confirmed network modes | Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op |
| Maximum players | Not specified by the official listing |
| Store status | released |
How to Verify It
- Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
- Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
- Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
- For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.
Related Guides
- Stardew Valley release date status and editions
- Stardew Valley pc system requirements and platforms
- Stardew Valley crossplay and cross progression
- Stardew Valley controller support and controls
- All Stardew Valley guides
Sources
Requirements
- Use the official Stardew Valley Steam listing.
- Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.
Steps
- 1
Confirmed network modes
Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op, LAN Co-op, Shared/Split Screen Co-op
- 2
Maximum players
Not specified by the official listing
- 3
Store status
released
Common Mistakes
- Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
- Using an old announcement without checking its date.
- Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.
How this answer was checked
