how to · Multiplayer
THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.
Answer first
Quick Answer
THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
On This Page
THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count
Quick Answer
THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: Official store snapshot 2026-09-01
Core Answer
THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.
Explore a dangerous open world, loot abandoned places, build your shelter, produce food, and manage your resources. Survive alone or in co-op against zombies, hostile humans, and the growing dangers that come with the fog.
Requirements and Limits
This answer uses only fields published by MAY19 STUDIO or MAY19 STUDIO through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is pre-release, and the listed platforms are PC.
Common Mistakes
- Assuming every store platform can play together.
- Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
- Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
- Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.
FAQ
When was this answer checked?
2026-09-01.
What game version does it cover?
The official Steam store snapshot dated 2026-09-01.
Will this page invent missing details?
No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.
Verified Facts
| Check | Official result |
|---|---|
| Confirmed network modes | Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op |
| Maximum players | Not specified by the official listing |
| Store status | pre-release |
How to Verify It
- Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
- Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
- Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
- For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.
Related Guides
- THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival release date status and editions
- THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival pc system requirements and platforms
- THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival crossplay and cross progression
- THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival controller support and controls
- All THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival guides
Sources
Requirements
- Use the official THE DEAD WE KNEW: Open World Survival Steam listing.
- Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.
Steps
- 1
Confirmed network modes
Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op
- 2
Maximum players
Not specified by the official listing
- 3
Store status
pre-release
Common Mistakes
- Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
- Using an old announcement without checking its date.
- Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.
How this answer was checked
