how to · Multiplayer

The Planet Crafter Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

The Planet Crafter officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.

Answer first

Quick Answer

The Planet Crafter officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Updated Last Verified Game Version The new Free Moon "Skeo" is now LIVE!
OfficialChecked Version The new Free Moon "Skeo" is now LIVE!
On This Page

The Planet Crafter Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Quick Answer

The Planet Crafter officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: The new Free Moon "Skeo" is now LIVE!

Core Answer

The Planet Crafter officially lists these network modes on Steam: Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op. Steam does not publish a numeric maximum player count in the captured store metadata.

A space survival open world terraforming crafting game, designed for 1 to 10 players. Alter the ecosystem of an inhospitable planet to render it habitable for humanity. Survive, gather resources, and build your base. Then, generate oxygen, warmth, and pressure to create a brand new biosphere.

Requirements and Limits

This answer uses only fields published by Miju Games or Miju Games through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is released, and the listed platforms are PC.

Common Mistakes

  • Assuming every store platform can play together.
  • Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
  • Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
  • Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.

FAQ

When was this answer checked?

2026-09-01.

What game version does it cover?

The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “The new Free Moon "Skeo" is now LIVE!.”

Will this page invent missing details?

No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.

Verified Facts

CheckOfficial result
Confirmed network modesMulti-player, Co-op, Online Co-op
Maximum playersNot specified by the official listing
Store statusreleased

How to Verify It

  1. Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
  2. Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
  3. Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
  4. For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.

Sources

Requirements

  • Use the official The Planet Crafter Steam listing.
  • Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.

Steps

  1. 1

    Confirmed network modes

    Multi-player, Co-op, Online Co-op

  2. 2

    Maximum players

    Not specified by the official listing

  3. 3

    Store status

    released

Common Mistakes

  • Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
  • Using an old announcement without checking its date.
  • Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.

How this answer was checked

Sources & Verification

Continue your route

Next Steps

More verified answers