how to · Multiplayer

Welcome to Elderfield Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Welcome to Elderfield's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list. Official facts verified 2026-09-01.

Answer first

Quick Answer

Welcome to Elderfield's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list.

Last Updated Last Verified Game Version Steam Deck Verified & BIG Fall Showcase
OfficialChecked Version Steam Deck Verified & BIG Fall Showcase
On This Page

Welcome to Elderfield Multiplayer, Co-op, and Player Count

Quick Answer

Welcome to Elderfield's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list.

Last Verified: 2026-09-01
Game Version / Patch: Steam Deck Verified & BIG Fall Showcase

Core Answer

Welcome to Elderfield's Steam listing does not currently confirm multiplayer or co-op categories. Treat it as single-player-only unless the developer updates the official feature list.

Welcome to Elderfield, a cozy horror RPG with hand-drawn art and dark lofi music. Manage your farm, befriend or romance the locals, investigate mysteries, decorate your home, fight terrifying creatures, fish, cook, seek the Old Gods, die in your sleep, and more... There's lots to do in Elderfield!

Requirements and Limits

This answer uses only fields published by Chris Cote or Kwalee through Steam. A missing badge or field is reported as not officially confirmed, not converted into a guessed “no.” The captured game status is pre-release, and the listed platforms are PC.

Common Mistakes

  • Assuming every store platform can play together.
  • Reading “controller support” as a guarantee for every controller model.
  • Treating a news headline as a numbered patch when the developer did not label it that way.
  • Copying requirements or dates from an undated third-party snippet.

FAQ

When was this answer checked?

2026-09-01.

What game version does it cover?

The official listing plus the newest captured Steam item, “Steam Deck Verified & BIG Fall Showcase.”

Will this page invent missing details?

No. Missing crossplay, player-count, Deck, or patch fields remain explicitly unconfirmed until an official source publishes them.

Verified Facts

CheckOfficial result
Confirmed network modesNone listed
Maximum playersNot specified by the official listing
Store statuspre-release

How to Verify It

  1. Open the official Steam page linked in Sources.
  2. Check the release panel and feature icons before relying on an older guide.
  3. Compare the listing date with Last Verified: 2026-09-01.
  4. For patch-sensitive details, open the newest developer announcement rather than inferring from tags.

Sources

Requirements

  • Use the official Welcome to Elderfield Steam listing.
  • Verify information against the 2026-09-01 snapshot.

Steps

  1. 1

    Confirmed network modes

    None listed

  2. 2

    Maximum players

    Not specified by the official listing

  3. 3

    Store status

    pre-release

Common Mistakes

  • Treating an absent feature as confirmed.
  • Using an old announcement without checking its date.
  • Confusing a platform listing with cross-platform feature support.

How this answer was checked

Sources & Verification

Continue your route

Next Steps

More verified answers